Crack in the Road

Freaky South African rap-ravers Die Antwoord have announced details of their new album Donker Mag, with a new video from upcoming track Pitbull Terrier.

View the video for Pitbull Terrier below or over at Die Antwoord’s site.

Opening with a Pitbull (the rapper) lookalike getting torn to shreds by a pitbull (the dog), the shock value video contains a mix of religious, urban and occult imagery in traditional Die Antwoord style. The track itself is driven on heavy beats, surreal bars and a hypnotic amount of repetition.

Die Antwoord is made up of Ballen-esque caricatures, Yolandi Visser and Ninja, who attracted millions of viewers for their first video “Enter the Ninja”.  They signed with  Interscope Records for a short period of time before forming their own label Zef Recordz in 2011. In an interview with Dave Navarro during Die Antwoord’s tour with Jane’s Addiction, Ninja cited creative differences for the break away from Interscope saying: the label was this weird fucking presence. We felt like we hadn’t done our homework.”  This split from the label led to the name of their second album, Ten$Ion.

See the tracklisting for Die Antwoord’s upcoming album below and click here for more information.

1 Dont Fuk Me
2 Ugly Boy
3 Happy Go Sucky Fucky
4 Zars
5 Raging Zef Boner
6 Pompie
7 Cookie Thumper!
8 Girl I Want 2 Eat U
9 Pitbull Terrier
10 Strunk
11 Do Not Fuk Wif Da Kid
12 Rat Trap 666 (featuring DJ Muggs)
13 I Dont Dwank
14 Sex
15 Moon Love
16 Donker Mag