Crack in the Road

Swedish songstress Lykke Li released the first single from her third album today.

Take a listen to the powerful No Rest For The Wicked below.

Love Me Like I’m Made Of Stone, the teaser track released last week, felt a little too understated after a three year break for Lykke Li. No Rest For The Wicked however has all the energy I hoped to see.

Lykke Li’s third studio album, I Never Learn, is slated for a 2nd of May release date. I Never Learn was recorded in 2013 and produced by Björn Yttling, of Peter, Björn and John fame, and Greg Kurstin, of… P!NK and Kelly Clarkson fame… so it’ll undoubtedly be interesting.

Y’all can see the full tracklisting below.

1. I Never Learn
2. No Rest for the Wicked
3. Just Like a Dream
4. Silverline
5. Gunshot
6. Love Me Like I’m Not Made of Stone
7. Never Gonna Love Again
8. Heart of Steel
9. Sleeping Alone